## APRIL 16, 2019 COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES, CITY OF EDGERTON

Mayor Christopher Lund called the meeting to order at 6:08 p.m.

Present: Sarah Braun, David Esau, Candy Davis, Debbie Olson, Anne Radtke and Jim Burdick

Others Present: City Administrator Ramona Flanigan, Public Works Director Tom Hartzell, City Clerk-Treasurer Cindy Hegglund, Utility Director Randy Oren, City Attorney Bill Morgan, Police Chief Bob Kowalski and Matt McIntyre

Hegglund confirmed the meeting agendas were properly posted on Friday, April 12, 2019 at the Post Office, Edgerton Library and City Hall.

**OATHS OF OFFICE:** The City Clerk swore in the following officials:

First District Alderperson Sarah Braun Second District Alderperson Candy Davis Third District Alderperson Ann Radtke

**ELECT COUNCIL PRESIDENT:** A Jim Burdick/Anne Radtke motion to nominate and elect Candy Davis as Council President passed on a 5/0 roll call vote.

**CONSIDER COMMITTEE, COMMISSION AND CONTRACTUAL APPOINTMENTS:** The Mayor presented the Council with his recommended appointments to committees, commissions and contractual services. The Mayor made the following changes: Board of Review; Jim Burdick was moved to a regular member and Candy Davis was moved to the alternate position.

A Debbie Olson/Candy Davis motion to approve the committee, commissions, authorities, boards and contractual appointments passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

**CONSIDER APPOINTMENT OF ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS CHAIR:** A Jim Burdick/Candy Davis motion to approve the Mayor's recommendation of Dave Maynard as Chairperson of the Zoning Board of Appeals passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

**CONSIDER APPOINTMENTS TO JOINT REVIEW BOARD**: A Jim Burdick/Candy Davis motion to approve the Mayor's recommendation of Warren Kukla as citizen-at-large and Candy Davis as representative for Joint Review Board passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

**2019 CAPTIAL PROJECTS**: A Candy Davis/Jim Burdick motion to move forward with a borrowing of \$800,000 and approve the capital project and equipment plan passed on a 6/0 roll call vote.

Being no other business before the Council, a Candy Davis/David Esau motion to adjourn passed, all voted in favor.

Cindy Hegglund City Clerk-Treasurer

Adopted May 6, 2019