DECEMBER 16, 2019 FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES CITY OF EDGERTON

Candy Davis called the meeting to order at 6:31 p.m.

Present: David Esau, Sarah Braun and Candy Davis.

Others Present: City Administrator Ramona Flanigan, City Clerk-Treasurer Cindy Hegglund, Utility Director Randy Oren, Municipal Services Director Howard Moser and a few citizens.

City Clerk-Treasurer Hegglund confirmed the meeting agendas were properly posted on Friday, December 13th at the Post Office, Edgerton Library and City Hall.

APPROVE MINUTES: A Sarah Braun/David Esau motion to approve the minutes from the December 2, 2019 Finance Committee meeting passed, all voted in favor.

BILLS AND PAYROLL: A Candy Davis/David Esau motion to approve bills and payroll in the amount of \$256,977.76 passed on a 3/0 roll call vote.

LICENSES: Candy Davis noted that Alexis Smith was asked to attend the meeting because she has outstanding fines due to the City. Alexis Smith stated she has a payment plan set up with Judge Dale Pope with the last payment due in March.

After a brief discussion, the Finance Committee members noted the charges are not alcohol related and that the license will have to be renewed in June and the fines should be paid off by that time.

A Sarah Braun/David Esau motion to approve an Operator's License to Alexis Smith passed on a 3/0 roll call vote.

A Sarah Braun/David Esau motion to approve a Temporary Class "B" Beer License to Edgerton Chamber of Commerce on December 17, 2019 passed on a 2/0 roll call vote. Candy Davis abstained from the vote.

CITY OF EDGERTON RESOLUTION 26-19: City Clerk-Treasurer Hegglund stated that staff provided a corrected 2020 Salary schedule. The library administrative assistant wages were not increase by 2% on the resolution included in the packet.

A Candy Davis/Sarah Braun motion to recommend to Council, adoption of City of Edgerton Resolution 26-19: 2020 Salary Resolution as amended passed on a 3/0 roll call vote.

Being no other business before the Committee, a Sarah Braun/David Esau motion to adjourn passed, all voted in favor.

Cindy Hegglund, City Clerk-Treasurer

Adopted January 6, 2020